Home|Alumni Login|Contact Us



The Alumni Council is the voluntary arm of TFAS and is charged with keeping alumni actively involved with each other, the core principles of TFAS, and current and prospective students.

MISSION: The Alumni Council helps to keep the flame of TFAS burning among alumni by working to encourage active participation by alumni in current activities of the TFAS community. The Council represents all alumni and serves as its decision-making body. Click Here to view the Alumni Council Bylaws.


Kenneth Klatt (E 70)
Alumni Council Chairman
Delta Air Lines
Atlanta, Ga.

Andrea Huels (E 86)
Alumni Activities Vice Chairwoman
Huels Consulting
Atlanta, Ga. 

Alissa Swango (J 00, I 02)
Communications Vice Chairwoman
National Journal
Washington, D.C.

Megan Hoot (P 02)
Governance & Membership Vice Chairwoman
Civic Enterprises
Washington, D.C.

Toby Stock (B 98)
Development Vice Chairman
American Enterprise Institute
Washington, D.C.

Neil Vigdor (J 98)
Awards Vice Chairman
The Greenwich Times
Greenwich, Conn.


Mary Baker (E 86)
Kalbian Hagerty LLP
Washington, D.C.

Patricia Mora (P 05)
New York, N.Y.

Andrea Browne-Phillips (E 04)
The Aspen Institute
Washington, D.C.

Lindsey Parke (B 05)
HedgeServ, LLC
Chicago, Ill.

Betsy Bryant (B 05)
Council on Foreign Relations
Washington, D.C.

Andrew Powaleny (J 07)
House of Representatives Energy
and Commerce Committee
Washington, D.C.

Kristen Cambell (J 03, EJI 04) 
National Conference on Citizenship
Washington, D.C.

John Renken (E 85)
Hawkins Delafield & Woods, LLP
San Francisco, Calif.

Andrew Christianson (B 05, HK 06)
Office of Congresswoman Kristi Noem (R-SD) 
Washington, D.C.

David Satterfield (B 05)
Arent Fox, LLP
Washington, D.C.

Peter Feldman (P 04, LSI 07)
United States Senate
Washington, D.C.

Dan Sepion (J 99)
Spring Hill College
Mobile, Ala.

JP Fox (E 02) 
Hunton & Williams LLP
Washington, D.C.

Sherri Spragins (E 85)
General Fund Raising
Plano, Texas

Craig Goolsby (B 97)
United States Air Force 
Bethesda, Md.

Tanja Stumberger (A 04, B 04, CSF 05),
Atlas Economic Research Foundation
Washington, D.C.

Jennifer Hale (J 99) 
WVUE Fox 8
New Orleans, La.  

Maureen Suda (B 1990)
Suda Communications LLC
Pittsford, N.Y.

Craig Hymowitz (E 92)
Sterne Agee Group, Inc.
Birmingham, Ala.

Will Tomlinson (J 97)
West Hartford, Conn.

Michael Kelley (CSF 03)
Resonate Networks
Washington, D.C.

Jenna Welch Finfrock (J02, I03)
Community Affairs Office, College of Nursing at the University of Arizona
Tucson, Ariz.

Traci Leonardo (IPJ 93)
Alexandria, Va.


Cori Meyer (P 06)
Northwestern University
Chicago, Ill.



Mike Arulfo (E 94, A 95)
Minnesota Housing Finance Agency
St. Louis Park, Minn.

Marissa Petersen (P 05)
Teach for America
Los Angeles, Calif.

Cecily Hastings (E 05) 
Bloomberg Government 
Washington, D.C.

Kate Plourd (J 06)
Massachusetts Clean Energy Center
Boston, Mass.

Brian Hail (E 85)
Gruber, Hurst, Johansen & Hail LLP.
Dallas, Texas

Lt. Christopher Rohe (B 99)
Toll Brothers
St. Augustine, Fla.

Andrea Huels (E 86)
Marketing Consultant
Atlanta, Ga.

Courtney Rohrbach (P 05)
Children’s Memorial Hospital
Chicago, Ill.

Diana Rabeh (E 03)
Reed Smith, LLP
Philadelphia, Pa.

Kathryn Stanko (E 72)
Associated Artists of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pa.

Vlad Malamud (B 05)
Denver, Colo.





Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint / EmailGet a PDF version of this webpagePDF

Donate Today

1706 New Hampshire Ave NW,  Washington DC 20009 
Tel 202-986-0384 | Fax 202-986-0390 | info@TFAS.org

COPYRIGHT 2013 The FUND for AMERICAN STUDIES All Rights Reserved
www.TFASinternational.org   www.DCinternships.org