Home|Alumni Login|Contact Us



Dinner & Tickets    About the Congressional Scholarship Awards    About IBGA
Dinner Committee      Dinner Sponsors      About the 2015 Recipients


Donor/Student 47th Conf.

(l.-r.) Sen. Richard Burr, Sen. Joe Manchin and Thomas R. Kuhn received the 2014 CSAD awards for their leadership and support of internship programs for students.

Mark Begich, Amora Brown, Jack Gerard and Fred Upton

2013 award recipients meet IBGA students during the Congressional Scholarship Awards Dinner. (l.-r.) Sen. Mark Begich (D-Alaska), Amora Brown (IBGA 13), Jack Gerard, CEO of The American Petroleum Institute and Congresman Fred Upton (R-Mich.)

The Congressional Scholarship Awards Dinner (CSAD) raises scholarship funds for outstanding college students to attend the Institute on Business and Government Affairs (IBGA), an academic and internship program sponsored by The Fund for American Studies. The institute has become the premier training program for future leaders in business, government and politics. Through academic study, internships and panel discussions with leaders in the profession, students gain an appreciation for the essential interplay between business and government and its effect on our nation’s future.

CSAD is held annually in Washington, D.C. to honor two members of Congress and a leader from the business and government affairs community for their contributions to our nation and its young people. Proceeds from CSAD are used to fund IBGA scholarships, which are awarded to outstanding undergraduate students.

CSAD is a highlight of the summer for IBGA students, as it gives them the opportunity to meet senators, congressmen and leaders from the corporate community. 

IBGA was established in 1990 by The Fund for American Studies (TFAS), a private nonprofit educational organization based in Washington, D.C.


2014 - The Honorable Richard Burr (R-N.C.), The Honorable Joe Manchin (D-W.V.) and Thomas R. Kuhn, president of the Edison Electric Institute. 

2013 -  The Honorable Mark Begich (D-Alaska), The Honorable Fred Upton (R-Mich.) and Jack Gerard, American Petroleum Institute

2012 - The Honorable Lamar Alexander (R-Tenn.)

2011 - The Honorable Senator Mark Pryor (D-Ark.)

2010 - The Honorable Richard Lugar (R-Ind.)

2009 - The Honorable Jon Kyl (R-Ariz.)

2008 - The Honorable Ken Salazar (D-Colo.)

2007 - The Honorable Saxby Chambliss (R-Ga.)

2006 - The Honorable Max Baucus (D-Mont.)

2005 - The Honorable Pat Roberts (R-Kan.)

2004 - The Honorable Daniel K. Inouye (D-Hawaii)

2003 - The Honorable Elizabeth Dole (R-N.C.)

2002 - The Honorable Ben Nelson (D-Neb.)

2001 - The Honorable Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-Texas)

2000 - The Honorable Tom Daschle (D-S.D.)

1999 - The Honorable Phil Gramm (R-Texas)

1998 - The Honorable Joe Lieberman (D-Conn.)

1997 - The Honorable Trent Lott (R-Miss.)

1996 - The Honorable Pat Moynihan (D-N.Y.)

1995 - The Honorable Don Nickles (R-Okla.)

1994 - The Honorable John Breaux (D-La.)

1993 - The Honorable Malcolm Wallop (R-Wyo.)

1992 - The Honorable Alan Dixon (D-Ill.)

1991 - The Honorable Bob Dole (R-Kan.)

1990 - The Honorable David L. Boren (D-Okla.)


Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint / EmailGet a PDF version of this webpagePDF

Donate Today


1706 New Hampshire Ave NW,  Washington DC 20009 
Tel 202-986-0384 | Fax 202-986-0390 | info@TFAS.org

COPYRIGHT 2015 The FUND for AMERICAN STUDIES All Rights Reserved
www.TFASinternational.org   www.DCinternships.org